Who We Are

SpearFarmTour1Our membership of over 200 people includes more than 80 agricultural producers in Maine. We welcome participation from anyone with an interest in supporting sustainable agriculture in Maine. To learn more about joining MESAS, please write to info@mesas.org.

MESAS Board of Directors
Aliza Alexander, alizamalexander@gmail.com
Gary Anderson, garya@maine.edu
Raz Caldwell, Caldwell Family Farm, Turner, Maine, farm@caldwellfarmsmaine.com
John Chartier, MOFGA, jchartier@mofga.org
Larry Feinstein, University of Maine at Presque Isle, 207-768-9498, larry.feinstein@maine.edu
Justin Gray, Pineland Farms, New Gloucester, Maine, jgray@pinelandfarms.org
Chris Hallweaver, chrishallweaver@gmail.com
Gray Harris, Senior Program Director, Natural Resources & Food Systems, CEI, Brunswick, Maine, 207-841-7106, gray.harris@ceimaine.org
Justin Jamison, justinkjamison@gmail.com
Penelope Jordan, pennyjordan@jordansfarm.com
Nanne Kennedy, Seacolors Yarnery at Meadowcroft Farm, Washington, Maine, 207-845-2587, Queen@getwool.com
David W. Landmann, R.A., Bull Brook Enterprises, Windsor Maine, 207-671-4552, DWLandmann@yahoo.com,
Ellen Mallory, University of Maine Cooperative Extension, Orono, ME, 207-581-2942, ellen.mallory@maine.edu
Riley Neugebauer, Farmer & Food Systems Consultant, The Wily Tomato, Rockport, ME. 814-282-3039, rileyneugebauer@gmail.com
Tristan Noyes, Gromaine Farm, Woodland, Maine, (207) 272-6844, tristan.noyes@gromaine.com
Stewart N. Smith, President, Lakeside Family Farm, Newport, Maine, 207-475-7505, stewartnelsonsmith@gmail.com

Get_wool-28Our board vice-president Nanne Kennedy produces sheep, lambs, wool, yarn, sweaters, and blankets with help of her Border collies at Meadowcroft Farm in Washington, Maine. Learn more about Nanne and her farm at www.getwool.com

Learn more about the agricultural businesses of our current and recent board members here:

The Apple Farm/Lakeside Orchards (Steve Meyerhans)
Spear’s Farm (Bob Spear)
MOO Milk Company (Bill Eldridge)
Wm. H. Jordan Farm (Penny Jordan)
Peacemeal Farm (Mark Guzzi)
Maple Lane Farms (Barry Higgins)
King Hill Farm (Paul Schultz)
Cold Spring Ranch (Molly Clark)